Speed Post


Yes bloggers, I am still here.

A few quick comments before I go to the track and field meet.

1.  I am now working on projects with my Law class.  I am trying something new as well.  Usually, I have them do presentations on a topic in criminal law.  This year, I opened it up completely.  Students can do essays, presentations or some kind of a digital project.  I have been pushing the digital projects, but student’s seem non-committal.  I think it a fear of the unknown.  Eg. creating wiki’s, blogs, videos, etc.  I do have a couple that want to try it out so that is good .  We’ll see how it goes.  I welcome any suggestions.  Maybe I need Alec to come help and motivate for a period!

Interesting post from McToonish.  You can read it here.

The weather looks better today than last Friday.  Time to get to the track.

I hope I don’t have to paint all the lines again!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

