Concert Weekend Follow-up


Geddy with Neil in background

Well my concert weekend has come to an end, but I guess all good things come to an end eventually.

RUSH did not disappoint the nearly sold out crowd at the Brandt Centre. They played many new songs but I think it is some of their best material they’ve recorded in a long time.  Of course they mixed in some of the old classics that kept the crowd going all night.

Their musicianship still amazes me.  Being a wannabe guitar player, I always check out the technical aspect of their music.  After last night, my brain almost hurt trying to figure out some songs!  It is not three chord rock and roll, but a style uniquely their own.  That’s what makes them great.

A great light, video and stage production added to the show.  these guys know how to do it right.

Pics. courtesy of my buddy Ned., who was in row one.  I was in row four.

Alex doing his thing

  1. Really cool Dave. I’ve always wanted to see Rush, sorry I missed it. Thanks for sharing the experience!

    • Shaun Loeppky
    • May 29th, 2008

    Wow, great pics! My idea of recreation since completing Alec’s class is fixing my lawn mower…wait, it died in the end. O.K amend that. My highlight was buying a new one.
    Thanks for letting me live vicariously through your experience.
    Seriously!

  2. Hello Dave, thank you for visiting my blog on videoconferencing with skype. I teach grades 4-12. What grades do you teach? Our time is gmt +10 as we are in southern Australia. Where are you and what is your time zone? The time zones are always our biggest stumbling block. Anyway let me know if we can do anything cos this is the best learning of all!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

