An Adventure


A couple of weeks back, our family went to Fairmont B.C.  Amongst the beautiful scenery and relaxation, we managed to squeeze in some whitewater rafting.  I took my daughter and she quite enjoyed it as well.  I was a little worried b/c she is only seven.

Here is a little sample of our adventure.

Whitewater Rafting July 2008

Whitewater Rafting July 2008

  1. This looks so much fun. We are in the middle of winter, and I am quite ‘green with envy’ that you are in summer. The land is quite flat where I live so we dont have any white water rafting near us, just canoeing, which is quite fun too, I suppose. How long is your vacation for? We have just come back to term 3 which means we are half way through our school year.

  2. Nice, looks like so much fun. I can’t wait until my kids get a bit older, glad to hear your 7yr old could join you.

    • Dave Bircher
    • July 23rd, 2008

    @murcha We are on vacation until Aug. 25th. The place we went to is a ten hour drive from where I live. Where I live is flat and the area is described as prairie.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

