Creating a PLN (For Administrators and Teachers)


For some time now, I have thought about doing a formal PD session on creating a PLN (Personal Learning Network).  I believe this has merit for teachers in our division and for administrators as well.

I started some walk-in/walk out sessions with our staff and they have found it very helpful, although we have much more to cover.  I will be following up with this.

The tools I like to start with are Delicious, Google Reader and Twitter.  For the latter, my colleague at 21stcenturyprincipal has some great posts to get you started.  In way better detail than what I ever could type!!!

Enjoy starting or continuing to grow your PLN.

  1. This is a great idea. I’ve begun the same process myself but use Diigo as a place for teachers to start with bookmarking. Great work, keep it up!

    • Dave Bircher
    • March 8th, 2010

    Thx. Kelly. Any tips I could use, pls. pass along.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

