A Quick and Good Read


I recently completed reading “How Full Is Your Bucket” by Rath and Clifton.  All admins. in our division received this book from our Director at the June meeting.   I like getting these types of gifts as I am always looking for new books that will help me develop as an educator.

The book provides some good reminders for all of us when working with staff and creating a positive work culture and environment.  The short workbook (contained within) is a good exercise for all admins. so the key traits may be actualized in your building.

I found the book correlated well with Carnegie’s classic book, “How To Win Friends and Influence People.”  If you have read neither, I recommend you do.

Let me know your thoughts on either book.

  1. We can all appreciate a positive work environment.

    ~Michael
    http://www.thecolorofsound.edublogs.org

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment